Author Topic: Death Ray Question  (Read 1790 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Lepaca

  • Guest
Death Ray Question
« on: August 18, 2012, 09:46:25 AM »
So, can the Necron death ray hit other fliers?

Offline Majinmonkey

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
Re: Death Ray Question
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2012, 01:49:08 PM »
Well I believe so, it is a special kind of template that is 1mm wide and template weapons with sky fire can hit flyers, and flyers can choose to have sky fire or not each time they fire.

Offline MickyLevi

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Death Ray Question
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2012, 06:22:02 PM »
Meaning you could hit other flyers OR hit the ground?

Offline Majinmonkey

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
Re: Death Ray Question
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2012, 08:05:04 AM »
The reason that non-sky fire templates cannot hit flyers is because blasts and templates cannot snap fire, which is the restriction placed on firing at a difficult target. The rule also works in reverse, meaning that models with sky fire cannot fire upon non-flyers without having to fire as snap shots.
Since flyers must choose one or the other the turn they fire, the death ray will either hit Flyers or non flyers in any given turn. Be aware that your choice affects where the tesla destructor can fire, since it can only fire at a target that the death ray hit.